Graduate Studies

Graduate Student Advisory Council

Purpose

The purpose of the Graduate Student Advisory Council is to provide a graduate student perspective on topics related to the student experience, a mechanism for soliciting student input on policy matters and to facilitate communication between students and the Office of Graduate Studies.

Membership

Two graduate student members from each graduate program will be nominated by the applicable program directors. The members will serve a term of one year, with the possibility of extension. The Advisory Council will be led by the director of graduate studies and the interim director for graduate student studies.

Eligibility

Students must be members of a Christopher Newport graduate program (to include five-year programs) in good academic standing.

2021-22 Members

Current graduate student council members are listed below. Please feel to email any member with questions about the graduate program.

Name Program Email
Audrey Lawton APCS audrey.lawton.19@cnu.edu
Allan Pedin APCS allan.pedin.17@cnu.edu
Teri Ramey ENVS teri.ramey.19@cnu.edu
Dahria Kalmbach ENVS dahria.kalmbach.18@cnu.edu
Breanna Barthlow MAT  breanna.barthlow.17@cnu.edu  
Hannah Hart MAT hannah.hart.17@cnu.edu 
Jordan Lee MFinA jordan.lee.17@cnu.edu
Nick Arthur MfinA nicholas.arthur.17@cnu.edu
David Heddle Vice-provost for Research and Graduate Studies david.heddle@cnu.edu
Lynn Lambert Associate Dean of Graduate Studies llambert@cnu.edu
quick edit report a problem