Graduate Studies

Graduate Student Advisory Council

Purpose

The purpose of the Graduate Student Advisory Council is to provide a graduate student perspective on topics related to the student experience, a mechanism for soliciting student input on policy matters and to facilitate communication between students and the Office of Graduate Studies.

Membership

Two graduate student members from each graduate program will be nominated by the applicable program directors. The members will serve a term of one year, with the possibility of extension. The Advisory Council will be led by the director of graduate studies and the interim director for graduate student studies.

Eligibility

Students must be members of a Christopher Newport graduate program (to include five-year programs) in good academic standing.

2021 Members

Current graduate student council members are listed below. Please feel to email any member with questions about the graduate program.

Name Program Email
Michael Patel APCS michael.patel.16@cnu.edu 
Nicole Suscello APCS nicole.suscello.16@cnu.edu 
Teri Rami ENVS  teri.ramey.19@cnu.edu 
Naomi Starr ENVS naomi.starr.17@cnu.edu
Hannah Croyle MAT hannah.croyle.16@cnu.edu
Nicole Garcia MAT  nicole.garcia.16@cnu.edu  
Dominic LaCombe MFinA  dominic.lacombe.16@cnu.edu 
Henry Womble MFinA henry.womble.17@cnu.edu
Geoffrey Klein Vice-provost and Director of Graduate Studies geoffrey.klein@cnu.edu
Lynn Lambert Interim Director of Graduate Student Studies llambert@cnu.edu
quick edit report a problem