Graduate Studies

Graduate Student Advisory Council


The purpose of the Graduate Student Advisory Council is to provide a graduate student perspective on topics related to the student experience, a mechanism for soliciting student input on policy matters and to facilitate communication between students and the Office of Graduate Studies.


Two graduate student members from each graduate program will be nominated by the applicable program directors. The members will serve a term of one year, with the possibility of extension. The Advisory Council will be led by the director of graduate studies and the interim director for graduate student studies.


Students must be members of a Christopher Newport graduate program (to include five-year programs) in good academic standing.

2021 Members

Current graduate student council members are listed below. Please feel to email any member with questions about the graduate program.

Name Program Email
Michael Patel APCS 
Nicole Suscello APCS 
Teri Rami ENVS 
Naomi Starr ENVS
Hannah Croyle MAT
Nicole Garcia MAT  
Dominic LaCombe MFinA 
Henry Womble MFinA
Geoffrey Klein Vice-provost and Director of Graduate Studies
Lynn Lambert Interim Director of Graduate Student Studies
quick edit report a problem