Strategic Planning Steering Committee - Strategic Compass - Christopher Newport University
Captain Chris statue with trees in the foreground and Strategic Compass logo overlay

Strategic Compass

Strategic Planning Steering Committee

The Strategic Planning Steering Committee leads the process and will gather and interpret feedback from the campus and external sources. That information will be the basis of the Compass proposed to President Kelly and the Board of Visitors in spring 2024.

Name Title
Bob Colvin, SPSC Chair Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
Jana Adamitis Dean of the College of Arts and Humanities
Ashleigh Andrews Chief People Officer and Senior Associate Vice President
Kate Bennett President of the Student Government Association
Vidal Dickerson Special Assistant to the President and Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer
Nicole Guajardo Dean of the College of Natural and Behavioral Sciences
Jim Hanchett Chief Communications Officer
Sarah Herzog Chief Financial Officer
Kevin Hughes Vice President for Student Affairs
Kenneth Kidd Deputy Chief of Staff
Quentin Kidd Provost and Executive Vice President
Rob Lange Dean of Admission
Jennifer Latour Chief of Staff
Kyle McMullin Director of Athletics
Brian Puaca Faculty Senate President
Lisa Duncan Raines Vice President for Enrollment, Student Success and Institutional Effectiveness
Tatiana Rizova Dean of the College of Social Sciences
Adelia Thompson Vice President for Advancement, External Engagement and the Arts
Alan Witt Dean of the Luter School of Business
Willy Donaldson, SPSC Special Advisor Associate Professor
Amie Dale, SPSC Special Advisor Executive Director of Special Projects

Stakeholder Synthesis Teams

Stakeholder Synthesis Teams are appointed by the Strategic Planning Steering Committee to research, collect data and gather insights from their assigned stakeholder area.

Students, Prospective Students, Parents
Rob Lange (lead), Kate Bennett, Kevin Hughes, Mary-Margaret Wells, Lisa Duncan Raines, Brandon Jones, and Carrie Gardner
Instructional Faculty
Brian Puaca (co-lead) and Willy Donaldson (co-lead), Jason Carney, Olga Lipatova, and Benjamin Lynerd, Brian Larson, and Curtis Davidson
Alumni and Employers
Nicole Guajardo (lead), Baxter Vendrick, Jamilia Shipman, Alan Witt, Sarah Hobgood, Lynn Lambert, and Liz Busch
Adelia Thompson (lead), Keith Roots, Kim Hinson, Kyle McMullin, Tatiana Rizova, and Kevin Kropp
Administrative Professional Faculty, Classified, and Part-time Staff
Ashleigh Andrews (lead), Christine Ledford, Shannon Overby, Kenneth Kidd, Lori Underwood, and Michelle Erhardt
Jana Adamitis (lead), Bruce Bronstein, Holly Koons, Vidal Dickerson, Vanessa Buehlman, and Jackie Roquemore
State and Local Officials
Jennifer Latour (lead), Tom Kramer, Quentin Kidd, and Bill Kelly
Board of Visitors
Bill Kelly (lead) Jennifer Latour, and Bob Colvin
quick edit report a problem