Academic Standing Committees

Undergraduate Curriculum Review Committee

The Undergraduate Curriculum Review Committee:

  • Reviews and makes decisions and recommendations regarding proposals for curricular changes at the undergraduate level
  • Oversees policies and procedures pertaining to the curricular process
  • Maintains all undergraduate-level curricular proposal forms
  • Focuses on resources, university policies, policies determined by external agencies and university-wide curricular coherence

2020-21 Deadlines

  • Monday, November 9, 2020
    • All undergraduate program and new course proposals must be approved at the department level and in the governance approval process for the 2021-22 undergraduate catalog
  • Friday, February 26, 2021
    • All 2021-2022 course prerequisite changes must be submitted through the governance approval process
  • Monday, April 5, 2021
    • Deadline for provost's approval of curriculum proposals to be included in the 2021-22 undergraduate catalog

  • Dr. Michelle Barnello, Political Science
  • Dr. Robert Colvin, vice provost
  • Dr. George Ebbs, dean
  • Dr. Nicole Guajardo, dean
  • Dr. Tom Hall, Accounting and Finance
  • Dr. Nathan Harter, Leadership and American Studies
  • Dr. Quentin Kidd, dean
  • Dr. Christopher Kennedy, Mathematics
  • Dr. Margarita Marinova, English
  • Dr. Elizabeth Moran, Fine Art and Art History
  • Dr. Kelly Rossum, Music
  • Matthew Shelley, Trible Library
  • Dr. Rick Sherman, Organismal and Environmental Biology
  • Dr. Danielle Stern, Communication, committee chair
  • Dr. Lori Underwood, dean
  • Julianna Wait, registrar
  • Dr. Dali Wang, Physics, Computer Science and Engineering

quick edit report a problem